Official IELTS test dates 2021 and 2022

nz

Updated IELTS test dates for 2021 and 2022

Find a test date and time that suits you.

Computer-delivered IELTS is available up to 3 times a day, 7 days a week. And you get your results in 3-5 days. So, you can do your IELTS test when it suits you. Not sure if IELTS on computer is for you? Read IELTS on computer vs IELTS on paper. Paper-based IELTS tests up to four times a month, the 2020 and 2021 test dates are published below.

Book IELTS on computer

What are the 2021 paper-based IELTS test dates?

IELTS test dates in January 2021

What are the IELTS test dates in January 2021?

  • Saturday, 09 January 2021, Academic only
  • Saturday, 16 January 2021, Academic and General Training
  • Thursday, 21 January 2021, Academic and General Training
  • Saturday, 23 January 2021, Academic only

 

Book your IELTS test

IELTS test dates in February 2021

What are the IELTS test dates in February 2021?

  • Saturday, 06 February 2021, Academic only
  • Saturday, 20 February 2021, Academic and General Training
  • Thursday, 25 February 2021, Academic only
  • Saturday, 27 February 2021, Academic and General Training

 

Book your IELTS test

IELTS test dates in March 2021

What are the IELTS test dates in March 2021?

  • Thursday, 04 March 2021, Academic and General Training
  • Saturday, 13 March 2021, Academic only
  • Saturday, 20 March 2021, Academic and General Training
  • Saturday, 27 March 2021, Academic only

 

Book your IELTS test

IELTS test dates in April 2021

What are the IELTS test dates in April 2021?

  • Saturday, 10 April 2021, Academic and General Training
  • Saturday, 17 April 2021, Academic only
  • Saturday, 24 April 2021, Academic only
  • Thursday, 29 April 2021, Academic and General Training

 

Book your IELTS test

IELTS test dates in May 2021

What are the IELTS test dates in May 2021?

  • Saturday, 08 May 2021, Academic and General Training
  • Thursday, 20 May 2021, Academic only
  • Saturday, 22 May 2021, Academic and General Training
  • Saturday, 29 May 2021, Academic only

 

Book your IELTS test

IELTS test dates in June 2021

What are the IELTS test dates in June 2021?

  • Saturday, 05 June 2021, Academic and General Training
  • Saturday, 12 June 2021, Academic only
  • Thursday, 17 June 2021, Academic and General Training
  • Saturday, 19 June 2021, Academic only

 

Book your IELTS test

IELTS test dates in July 2021

What are the IELTS test dates in July 2021?

  • Thursday, 01 July 2021, Academic and General Training
  • Saturday, 10 July 2021, Academic only
  • Saturday, 17 July 2021, Academic and General Training
  • Saturday, 24 July 2021, Academic only

 

Book your IELTS test

IELTS test dates in August 2021

What are the IELTS test dates in August 2021?

  • Saturday, 07 August 2021, Academic and General Training
  • Thursday, 12 August 2021, Academic only
  • Saturday, 21 August 2021, Academic only
  • Saturday, 28 August 2021, Academic and General Training

 

Book your IELTS test

IELTS test dates in September 2021

What are the IELTS test dates in September 2021?

  • Saturday, 04 September 2021, Academic only
  • Saturday, 11 September 2021, Academic and General Training
  • Thursday, 16 September 2021, Academic and General Training
  • Saturday, 25 September 2021, Academic only

 

Book your IELTS test

IELTS test dates in October 2021

What are the IELTS test dates in October 2021?

  • Saturday, 09 October 2021, Academic and General Training
  • Thursday, 14 October 2021, Academic and General Training
  • Saturday, 23 October 2021, Academic only
  • Saturday, 30 October 2021, Academic only

 

Book your IELTS test

IELTS test dates in November 2021

What are the IELTS test dates in November 2021?

  • Saturday, 06 November 2021, Academic and General Training
  • Thursday, 11 November 2021, Academic only
  • Saturday, 20 November 2021, Academic only
  • Saturday, 27 November 2021, Academic and General Training

 

Book your IELTS test

IELTS test dates in December 2021

What are the IELTS test dates in December 2021?

  • Thursday, 02 December 2021, Academic and General Training
  • Saturday, 04 December 2021, Academic only
  • Saturday, 11 December 2021, Academic and General Training
  • Saturday, 18 December 2021, Academic only

 

Book your IELTS test

What are the 2022 paper-based IELTS test dates?

IELTS test dates in January 2022

What are the IELTS test dates in January 2022?

  • Saturday, 08 January 2022, Academic and General Training
  • Saturday, 15 January 2022, Academic only
  • Thursday, 20 January 2022, Academic only
  • Saturday, 29 January 2022, Academic and General Training

 

Book your IELTS test

IELTS test dates in February 2022

What are the IELTS test dates in February 2022?

  • Saturday, 05 February 2022, Academic and General Training
  • Saturday, 12 February 2022, Academic and General Training
  • Thursday, 17 February 2022, Academic and General Training
  • Saturday, 26 February 2022, Academic only

 

Book your IELTS test

IELTS test dates in March 2022

What are the IELTS test dates in March 2022?

  • Thursday, 03 March 2022, Academic only
  • Saturday, 12 March 2022, Academic and General Training
  • Saturday, 19 March 2022, Academic only
  • Saturday, 26 March 2022, Academic and General Training

 

Book your IELTS test

IELTS test dates in April 2022

What are the IELTS test dates in April 2022?

  • Saturday, 09 April 2022, Academic and General Training
  • Thursday, 21 April 2022, Academic only
  • Saturday, 23 April 2022, Academic and General Training
  • Saturday, 30 April 2022, Academic only

 

Book your IELTS test

IELTS test dates in May 2022

What are the IELTS test dates in May 2022?

  • Saturday, 07 May 2022, Academic and General Training
  • Thursday, 12 May 2022, Academic and General Training
  • Saturday, 21 May 2022, Academic only
  • Saturday, 28 May 2022, Academic and General Training

 

Book your IELTS test

IELTS test dates in June 2022

What are the IELTS test dates in June 2022?

  • Saturday, 04 June 2022, Academic only
  • Saturday, 11 June 2022, Academic and General Training
  • Thursday, 16 June 2022, Academic only
  • Saturday, 25 June 2022, Academic and General Training

 

Book your IELTS test

IELTS test dates in July 2022

What are the IELTS test dates in July 2022?

  • Thursday, 07 July 2022, Academic only
  • Saturday, 09 July 2022, Academic and General Training
  • Saturday, 16 July 2022, Academic only
  • Saturday, 23 July 2022, Academic and General Training

 

Book your IELTS test

IELTS test dates in August 2022

What are the IELTS test dates in August 2022?

  • Saturday, 06 August 2022, Academic and General Training
  • Thursday, 11 August 2022, Academic and General Training
  • Saturday, 20 August 2022, Academic and General Training
  • Saturday, 27 August 2022, Academic only

 

Book your IELTS test

IELTS test dates in September 2022

What are the IELTS test dates in September 2022?

  • Saturday, 03 September 2022, Academic and General Training
  • Saturday, 10 September 2022, Academic only
  • Thursday, 15 September 2022, Academic only
  • Saturday, 24 September 2022, Academic and General Training

 

Book your IELTS test

IELTS test dates in October 2022

What are the IELTS test dates in October 2022?

  • Saturday, 08 October 2022, Academic and General Training
  • Thursday, 13 October 2022, Academic only
  • Saturday, 22 October 2022, Academic only
  • Saturday, 29 October 2022, Academic and General Training

 

Book your IELTS test

IELTS test dates in November 2022

What are the IELTS test dates in November 2022?

  • Saturday, 05 November 2022, Academic and General Training
  • Thursday, 10 November 2022, Academic and General Training
  • Saturday, 19 November 2022, Academic and General Training
  • Saturday, 26 November 2022, Academic only

 

Book your IELTS test

IELTS test dates in December 2022

What are the IELTS test dates in December 2022?

  • Saturday, 03 December 2022, Academic and General Training
  • Thursday, 08 December 2022, Academic only
  • Saturday, 10 December 2022, Academic only
  • Saturday, 17 December 2022, Academic and General Training

 

Book your IELTS test

Need IELTS for migration?

If you like the opportunity to live, study or work in New Zealand, there are many visa options available to you. There is a study visa, work visa and business visa. Some of these may lead to Permanent Residency (PR) in New Zealand.

IELTS Migration Guide for work & study

Full list of IELTS test dates 2021

Official New Zealand IELTS test dates in 2021

Test Date
Academic
General Training
9 January 2021AvailableNo test
16 January 2021AvailableAvailable
21 January 2021AvailableAvailable
23 January 2021AvailableNo test
6 February 2021AvailableNo test
20 February 2021AvailableAvailable
25 February 2021AvailableNo test
27 February 2021AvailableAvailable
4 March 2021AvailableAvailable
13 March 2021AvailableNo test
20 March 2021AvailableAvailable
27 March 2021AvailableNo test
10 April 2021AvailableAvailable
17 April 2021AvailableNo test
24 April 2021AvailableNo test
29 April 2021AvailableAvailable
8 May 2021AvailableAvailable
20 May 2021AvailableNo test
22 May 2021AvailableAvailable
29 May 2021AvailableNo test
5 June 2021AvailableAvailable
12 June 2021AvailableNo test
17 June 2021AvailableAvailable
19 June 2021AvailableNo test
1 July 2021AvailableAvailable
10 July 2021AvailableNo test
17 July 2021AvailableAvailable
24 July 2021AvailableNo test
7 August 2021AvailableAvailable
12 August 2021AvailableNo test
21 August 2021AvailableNo test
28 August 2021AvailableAvailable
4 September 2021AvailableNo test
11 September 2021AvailableAvailable
16 September 2021AvailableAvailable
25 September 2021AvailableNo test
9 October 2021AvailableAvailable
14 October 2021AvailableAvailable
23 October 2021AvailableNo test
30 October 2021AvailableNo test
6 November 2021AvailableAvailable
11 November 2021AvailableNo test
20 November 2021AvailableNo test
27 November 2021AvailableAvailable
2 December 2021AvailableAvailable
4 December 2021AvailableNo test
11 December 2021AvailableAvailable
18 December 2021AvailableNo test

Please note: These dates may not be available at all test centres. To see actual availability, find a test centre near you.

Full list of IELTS test dates 2022

Official New Zealand IELTS test dates in 2022

Test DateAcademicGeneral Training
8 January 2022AvailableAvailable
15 January 2022AvailableNo test
20 January 2022AvailableNo test
29 January 2022AvailableAvailable
5 February 2022AvailableAvailable
12 February 2022AvailableAvailable
17 February 2022AvailableAvailable
26 February 2022AvailableNo test
3 March 2022AvailableNo test
12 March 2022AvailableAvailable
19 March 2022AvailableNo test
26 March 2022AvailableAvailable
9 April 2022AvailableAvailable
21 April 2022AvailableNo test
23 April 2022AvailableAvailable
30 April 2022AvailableNo test
7 May 2022AvailableAvailable
12 May 2022AvailableAvailable
21 May 2022AvailableNo test
28 May 2022AvailableAvailable
4 June 2022AvailableNo test
11 June 2022AvailableAvailable
16 June 2022AvailableNo test
25 June 2022AvailableAvailable
7 July 2022AvailableNo test
9 July 2022AvailableAvailable
16 July 2022AvailableNo test
23 July 2022AvailableAvailable
6 August 2022AvailableAvailable
11 August 2022AvailableAvailable
20 August 2022AvailableAvailable
27 August 2022AvailableNo test
3 September 2022AvailableAvailable
10 September 2022AvailableNo test
15 September 2022AvailableNo test
24 September 2022AvailableAvailable
8 October 2022AvailableAvailable
13 October 2022AvailableNo test
22 October 2022AvailableNo test
29 October 2022AvailableAvailable
5 November 2022AvailableAvailable
10 November 2022AvailableAvailable
19 November 2022AvailableAvailable
26 November 2022AvailableNo test
3 December 2022AvailableAvailable
8 December 2022AvailableNo test
10 December 2022AvailableNo test
17 December 2022AvailableAvailable

Please note: These dates may not be available at all test centres. To see actual availability, find a test centre near you.

Download your free IELTS Support Tools

IELTS Support Tools provides you with a detailed overview of the IELTS test, with examiner approved tips to help you prepare. Download more than 20 pages of IELTS expert knowledge to get you test-ready now.
  • This field is for validation purposes and should be left unchanged.

Register now for a free IELTS Masterclass

Our free IELTS Masterclasses give you advice about how to prepare for your test. Ask all the questions you want to an IELTS expert in an informal and supportive environment. There are three ways to register for a Masterclass

Find a face-to-face Masterclass in your city

Register for an online IELTS Masterclass

Watch IELTS Masterclass On-Demand