Need to retake one skill? IELTS One Skill Retake is here.


Frequently asked questions

Who can take IELTS?

Do I need to know about a specific subject to take the test?

IELTS measures the language proficiency of people who want to study or work where English is used as a language of communication. The IELTS test assesses your abilities in the English language through 4 components – listening, reading, writing, and speaking. The test covers a range of subjects within the item contents, but you are not being tested on these subjects.


How is the IELTS test developed?

We've prepared a video to quickly explain all six, which shows the entire IELTS creation process start to finish! ⁣⁣